Sneak Peek: 15 authors coming to TBF

The Texas Book Festival is excited to unveil fifteen authors joining the two-week Virtual Festival this fall. 

In addition to the recently announced Texas Teen Book Festival keynotes, Elizabeth Acevedo and Nic Stone, the 2020 Festival will feature acclaimed suspense novelist Dean Koontz, award-winning novelist Yaa Gyasi, comedian Michael Ian Black, activist Erin Brockovich, and National Medal of Arts recipient Julia Alvarez, among others.

The 2020 Festival will feature more than 125 authors throughout two weeks of programming starting on October 31. The Texas Teen Book Festival will take place October 31 and November 1, followed by children’s programming from November 2 through 6. Adult programming will take place the final week of the Festival, November 6 through 15. TBF’s full lineup will be revealed in September.

The full list of fifteen sneak peek authors includes:

Julia Alvarez, Afterlife

Aimee Bender, The Butterfly Lampshade

Michael Ian Black, A Better Man: A (Mostly Serious) Letter to My Son

H. W. Brands, The Zealot and the Emancipator: John Brown, Abraham Lincoln, and the Struggle for American Freedom

Erin Brockovich, Superman’s Not Coming: Our National Water Crisis and What We the People Can Do About It

Candace Bushnell, Rules for Being a Girl

Yaa Gyasi, Transcendent Kingdom

Stephen Graham Jones, The Only Good Indians

Dean Koontz, Elsewhere

Kevin Kwan, Sex and Vanity

José R. Ralat, American Tacos: A History and Guide

Richard Santos, Trust Me

Natalia Sylvester, Running

Natasha Trethewey, Memorial Drive

Kathy Valentine, All I Ever Wanted: A Rock ’n’ Roll Memoir