Texas Library Grants


About TBF’s Collections Enhancement Grants

Since the Texas Book Festival’s founding in 1995, it has been a part of our organization’s mission to promote literacy and support Texas libraries. Each year, funds raised at the annual Texas Book Festival support grants that are distributed to libraries across Texas the following year. Since 1996, the organization has funded 1,305 grants totaling more than $3 million to 600+ libraries in every corner of the state.


The Texas Book Festival awards grants to support collection enhancement for Texas public libraries. This funding enables libraries to share the diversity and breadth of literature with their entire communities. Funding comes from book sales at the Texas Book Festival and other generous donors.

2022 Grant Recipients

Texas Book Festival continues to champion the work of libraries and librarians across Texas and we are so happy to announce the recipients for 2022: 42 libraries for a total of $101,000!  We are proud to support the work of libraries and librarians across the state to promote literacy and foster a love of reading in their communities.

Congratulations 2022-23 Texas Library Grants recipients:

Atwell Public Library
Zula B. Wylie Public Library
Mammen Family Public Library
Bedford Public Library
Marfa Public Library
Tarkington Community Library
Cooke County Library
Nueces County Keach Family Library
Pflugerville Public Library
Howard County Library
Hampton Illinois Branch, Dallas Public Library
Henderson County Library
Marathon Public Library
Nesbitt Memorial Library
Plano Public Library
Cockrell Hill Library
W. Walworth Harrison Public Library
Hillsboro City Library
Cozby Library & Community Commons
Florence Public Library
Haltom City Public Library
Mineola Memorial LIbrary
Reeves County Library
D. Brown Memorial Library
Brownwood Public Library
Wilson County Public Libraries
Amarillo Public Library
Mesquite Public Library
Arlington Public Library
MIdland County Public Library
Larry J Ringer Library, Bryan + College Station Library System
Dublin Public Library
El Paso Public Library
Jarrell Community Library
Converse Public Library
Judy B. McDonald Public Library
Jackson County Memorial Library
Castroville Public Library
Whitehouse Community Library
Marlin Public Library
Longview Public Library
Daingerfield Public Library

2022 Grant Recipient Final Report – Google Doc

2022 Grant Recipient Final Report – Word Doc


2023 Grant Cycle

The application window for the 2023-2024 Texas Library Grant cycle closed on April 26, 2023. Thank you for your interest.