Steven Weinberg

Steven Weinberg won the Nobel Prize in Physics for his theory unifying two f0rces of nature, laying the foundation for the Standard Model of subatomic physics. His other awards include the National Medal of Science, the Lewis Thomas Award for the Scientist as Poet, and eighteen honorary degrees. Among Weinberg’s books are the classic The First Three Minutes and most recently, To Explain the World. He is a frequent contributor to the New York Review of Books, and teaches at the University of Texas at Austin.

Books by Steven Weinberg
Third Thoughts