James L. Haley

Author of twenty books of both nonfiction and fiction, JAMES L. HALEY has won numerous prizes, including two Spur Awards from the Western Writers of America, and two Fehrenbach Book Awards from the Texas Historical Commission. He is a member of the Texas Institute of Letters, and a fellow of the Texas State Historical Association. The second book of the Bliven Putnam Naval Adventure Series, A DARKER SEA, was a finalist for the Jesse Jones Award as best novel by a Texas author in 2017. THE DEVIL IN PARADISE was informed by research from his most recent nonfiction, CAPTIVE PARADISE: A HISTORY OF HAWAII.

Books by James L. Haley
The Devil in Paradise: Captain Putnam in Hawaii