Carmen Tafolla (2018)

The current President of the Texas Institute of Letters, Dr. Carmen Tafolla is the author of more than 30 books that run the gamut from poetry to short story and non-fiction to children’s books. Among her many distinctions are Poet Laureate of the State of Texas in 2015, first City Poet Laureate of San Antonio from 2012-2014, the Americas Award 2010, three ALA Notable Books, five International Book Awards, the Charlotte Zolotow Award, and two Tomas Rivera Book Awards. Her latest book of poetry is in the TCU Poet Laureate Series: Carmen Tafolla: New and Selected Works, and her upcoming children’s picture book from Eerdman’s is: I’ll Always Come Back to You.

Books by Carmen Tafolla (2018)
Carmen Tafolla: New and Selected Works