Festival Friends Pass

Festival Friends are donors who give $100 or more annually, whom we thank with a Festival Friends Pass. These supporters help us keep the Festival free for more than 50,000 attendees and keep the Texas Teen Book Festival free for more than 5,000 Young Adult readers, put books on library shelves across Texas, and fund literacy programming for students across the state of Texas.

Festival Friends also support authors and the culture of books, reading, and writing. At the Texas Book Festival, we strive every day to share the life-changing joy of reading, and make this accessible to all Texans. Individual donations go a long way to making this a reality. Take a look at our 2018 Annual Report to see the impact your donation makes.

The 2020 Festival Friends Pass will be valid during the Festival Weekend, November 7-8,2020. The Pass will allow the holder and one guest priority seating for designated Festival Friends Pass sessions. The Pass allows for priority signing lines in the Book Signing Tent for the same designated Festival Friends Pass sessions.

As a Festival Friend, please be courteous to our volunteers, authors, and other attendees. We are all a part of the vibrant Texas literary community, and thank you for your support!

Become a Festival Friend today!