Meet the 2022 Whiting Award Winners
10:30 am - 11:15 am
Saturday, November 5, 2022
Capitol Extension Room E2.016
1100 Congress Avenue, Austin TX

Since 1985, the Whiting Foundation has supported creative writing through the Whiting Awards, given annually to ten emerging writers in fiction, nonfiction, poetry, and drama to allow them to devote themselves fully to writing for a year. The awards, of $50,000 each, are based on early accomplishment and the promise of great work to come. Meet two of this year’s winners as they share their work and discuss their craft.

Moderator: Dalia Azim, incoming Texas Book Festival deputy director and author of Country of OriginMegha Majumdar, Claire Schwartz, A Burning, Civil Service


Featured books