Meet the 2020 Whiting Award Winners in Poetry: Emerging Literary Stars
5:30 pm - 6:15 pm
Saturday, November 7, 2020

Since 1985, the Whiting Foundation has supported creative writing through the Whiting Awards, given annually to ten emerging writers in fiction, nonfiction, poetry, and drama to allow them to devote themselves fully to writing for a year. The awards, of $50,000 each, are based on early accomplishment and the promise of great work to come. Meet four of this year’s winners in Poetry as they share their work and discuss their craft.

Note: Unfortunately, Diannely Antigua, originally scheduled to appear on this panel, is no longer able to attend the Festival.  

In association with the Whiting Awards

Moderator: Safiya Sinclair

Jake Skeets, Genya Turovskaya, Diannely Antigua, Aria Aber, Eyes Bottle Dark with a Mouthful of Flowers, The Breathing Body of This Thought, Ugly Music, Hard Damage


Featured books