Meet the 2019 Whiting Award Winners: Emerging Literary Stars
10:30 am - 11:15 am
Saturday, October 26, 2019
Capitol Extension Room E2.016
1100 Congress Avenue, Austin TX

Since 1985, the Whiting Foundation has supported creative writing through the Whiting Awards, given annually to ten emerging writers in fiction, nonfiction, poetry, and drama to allow them to devote themselves fully to writing for a year. The awards, of $50,000 each, are based on early accomplishment and the promise of great work to come. Meet three of this year’s winners as they share their work and discuss their craft.

  • Moderator: Roger Reeves
  • Book Signing: 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Texas Monthly TBF Book Signing Tent, Congress Avenue

Kayleb Rae Candrilli, Tyree Daye, Vanessa Angélica Villarreal, What Runs Over, River Hymns, Beast Meridian


Featured books