Celebrating Coretta Scott King Award Winners
10:30 am - 11:15 am
Saturday, October 26, 2019
Capitol Extension Room E2.036
1100 Congress Avenue, AUSTIN Texas

Presented by the National Center for Children’s Illustrated Literature, join us for a special conversation celebrating the Coretta Scott King Award with past winners Jerry Pinkney and Nikki Grimes, moderated by Debbie Lillik of NCCIL. The Coretta Scott King Book Awards are given annually to outstanding African American authors and illustrators of books for children and young adults that demonstrate an appreciation of African American culture and universal human values. 

  • Moderator: Debbie Lillick
  • Book Signing: 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Children’s Signing Tent, Congress  Avenue

Nikki Grimes, Jerry Pinkney, Ordinary Hazards: A Memoir, A Place to Land


Featured books