2016 Texas Book Festival Author Lineup Announced!

By on



It’s here’s! It’s here! The FULL list of the more than 280 authors who will appear at this year’s Texas Book Festival has been revealed!

This year’s Festival is jam-packed with amazing writers: Don DeLillo, Benjamin Alire Sáenz, Diana Kennedy, Thomas Dolby, Emma Cline, Padma Lakshmi, Amor Towles, Francine Prose, Lawrence Wright, Phoebe Robinson, Jane Alexander, Robert Olen Butler, Jon Klassen, R.L. Stine and so many more.

Want to catch an author who’s been longlisted for a 2016 National Book Award? We have nine coming to Texas this year: Kwame Alexander, Sara Pennypacker, Jon Klassen, Monica Youn, Adam Haslett, Paulette Jiles, Karan Mahajan, Lydia Millet and Jacqueline Woodson.

Looking to discover a great debut or breakout author? This year you can get to know Stephanie Danler, Natashia Deon, Nicole Dennis-Benn, Yaa Gyasi, Eimear McBride, Jensen Beach, Tony Tulathimutte, Molly Prentiss, Jade Chang, Sunil Yapa and so many others!

Interested in diving into some of the biggest current events and hot topics the weekend before the Presidential election? You’re going to have your Festival schedule packed with sessions featuring Josh King, Jeff Chang, Mary Beth Rogers, Clint Hill, Alberto Gonzales, Tim Wu, Thomas Dolby, Lawrence Wright, Jessica Luther – we can’t wait to share the schedule for our C-Span tent!

Hoping to meet an established, award-winning author who is no stranger to the bestseller list? We have you covered with Ha Jin, Francine Prose, Don DeLillo, Robert Olen Butler, Chris BohjalianChigozie Obioma – the list goes on!

Of course, you’ve already heard about our Gala lineup (Marcus Samuelsson, Ethan Hawke, Carl Hiaasen, Diane Guerrero and Jon Scieszka)aand three major Book Ticket events (Nick Offerman, T. C. Boyle and Hannah Hart):

gala-authors-announced-instagram       special-events-instagram



See the full 2016 Texas Book Festival Author Lineup here!

We can’t wait to see you November 5 and 6 here in Austin!