Texas Library Grants

Since the Texas Book Festival’s founding in 1995, it has been a part of the mission to promote literacy and Texas libraries. Each year, funds raised at the annual Texas Book Festival support grants that are distributed the following year. Since 1996, the organization has funded 1,077 grants totaling more than $2.8 million to 600+ libraries in every corner of the state. Click here to see past winners.


Library Collection Enhancement grants are now available! Applications are due January 27, 2017. Download an application today.


The Texas Book Festival awards grants to support collection enhancement for Texas public libraries. This funding enables libraries to share the diversity and breadth of literature with their entire communities. Funding comes from book sales at the Texas Book Festival and other generous donors.

2016 Library Grant Winnerslbg image 2 (1)

44 libraries received more than $100,000 in grant support from the Texas Book Festival this year. Congratulations to the following grant recipients:

  1. Alpine Public Library
  2. Azle Memorial Library
  3. Bee Cave Public Library
  4. Benbrook Public Library
  5. Blanco County South Library
  6. Bonham Public Library
  7. Brownwood Public Library
  8. Carl and Mary Welhausen Library
  9. Chambers County Library
  10. City of Wolfforth Library
  11. Clara B. Mounce Public Library
  12. Cleburne Public Library
  13. Cockrell Hill Public Library
  14. Crowley Public Library
  15. Denton Public Library- South Branch
  16. Dublin Public Library
  17. Elgin Public Library
  18. El Paso Public Library Main Branch
  19. Farmers Branch Manske Library
  20. Georgetown Public Library
  21. Gunter Library and Museum
  22. Hondo Public Library
  23. Hutto Public Library
  24. Justin Community Library
  25. Kennedale Public Library
  26. Kyle Public Library
  27. Lake Travis Community Library
  28. Lakehills Area Library
  29. Liberty Hill Public Library District
  30. Live Oak County Library, Three Rivers Branch
  31. Marion ISD Community Library
  32. Mary Lib Saleh Euless Public Library
  33. Mason Co. M. Beven Eckert Memorial Library
  34. Natalia Veteran’s Memorial Library
  35. Real County Public Library-Leakey
  36. Rhome Public Library
  37. Sam & Carmena Goss Memorial Branch Library
  38. Sam Fore, Jr. Public Library
  39. T.L.L Temple Memorial Library & Archives
  40. Unger Memorial Library
  41. Walworth Harrison Public Library
  42. Waller County Library
  43. Whitehouse Community Library
  44. Whitesboro Public Library